To prevent the camera function from starting up on the iPhone lock screen, follow the steps below.
- Touch [Setting]→[Screen Time]→[Content & Privacy Restrictions]
- Enable [Content & Privacy Restrictions]
- Touch [Allowed Apps]
- Disable [Camera]
By disabling camera activation during the lock screen, you can avoid accidental camera shots in your pocket or small children taking pictures needlessly.
This article provides detailed instructions with images on how to disable the camera function on the iPhone lock screen.
This explanation is based on the iOS16 screen.
Disable the camera function on the iPhone lock screen.
First, touch "Settings" on the home screen.
Next, touch "Screen Time".
Next, touch "Content & Privacy Restrictions".
If "Content & Privacy Restrictions" is disabled, touch it to enable it.
Then touch "Allowed Apps".
If "Content & Privacy Restrictions" is disabled, "Allowed Apps" cannot be touched.
After touching "Allowed Apps," a list of applications will appear on the iPhone screen.
Turn off (disable) the "Camera" in this section.
By turning off the camera function on this screen, you will not be able to use the camera function on the iPhone lock screen.
After all this is done, look at the iPhone lock screen and you will see that the camera icon has faded and is not responding to taps.